BTS of the On The Wings Of Love Photoshoot

This is the teleserye that I’ve been waiting for, and I’m committing myself on watching it till the end. I mean I’ve anticipated for other dramas, started watching them but did not finish lol. Not that they’re bad, I just don’t have time to catch up.

On The Wings Of Love (OTWOL) will be James Reid and Nadine Lustre’s first teleserye together (enough reason for me to watch out for it) and it’s mature rom-com, very korean drama-ish (a lot PLUS points!). Helmed by highly acclaimed director Tonet Jadaone of That Thing Called Tadhana and Relaks It’s Just Pag-ibig and Jojo Saguin who directed JaDine’s Wansapanataym episode.

There is no official plot synopsis yet, but as per first reports, it will tell the story of Leah and Clark who will get married to each other to be able to work at San Francisco, USA. Rom-com and forced cohabitation? I’m in. I’m already expecting this to be clear cut cliched and I’ve probably seen whatever happens or wherever the story goes in other dramas but I’m still very much excited. Also, I am excited on how Direk Tonet will work on these cliches and work her magic on JaDine. I’m really glad that they’re finally going to work with other directors and hopefully they’ll show big improvements here.

They had their photoshoot last June 19 and ABS-CBN shared some behind-the-scenes that surely made all fans even more excited for the teleserye.

JaDine with Direk Tonet

 

There is no official word yet on when OTWOL will premiere, but according to the two it’ll be this July. So for now, the OST music video and the unofficial copy of the teaser will have to do for everyone who are excited for this.

credits to various JaDine fanpages

 

 

Leave a comment